Cette page en français
|

|| Agency || Consulting || Production || Artist management || Références || Contact

La Risonanza
Fabio Bonizzoni

Fabio Bonizzoni, one of the leading Italian harpsichordists and organists of his generation, graduated in organ, organ composition and harpsichord at the Royal Conservatorium in The Haag in Ton Koopman’s class.

After having played for several years with some of the most important orchestras specializing in early music (Amsterdam Baroque, Le Concert des Nations, Europa Galante), from 2004 he exclusively devotes himself to his activities as soloist and director, in particular of his own orchestra “La Risonanza”.

Furthermore, he is harpsichord professor at the Royal Conservatory of The Hague (Holland) and in Italy at the Conservatory of Trapani; he is founder and president of the “Associazione Hendel”, a society devoted to the studies of Handel’s music in Italy.

As a soloist he has been recording for many years for the Spanish label Glossa. His discography includes works by Claudio Merulo, Giovanni Salvatore, Giovanni Picchi, Francesco Geminiani, Bernardo Storace, Domenico Scarlatti. His last releases as a soloist are devoted to J.S. Bach’s Goldberg Variations and the Art of Fugue.

In 2010 he has completed with La Risonanza the project of recording the complete Italian Cantatas with instruments by G.F. Handel: this project has been defined by Gramophone magazine the most important of the decade, and 3 of the 7 CDs  have been awarded the prestigious Handel Stanley Sadie Prize. The last disc issued, « Apollo e Dafne » is the winner of Gramphone Award 2011.

His activity is also enriched by some commitments as guest conductor; in particular in April 2011 he conducted the orchestra of Teatro alla Scala in Milano in the new ballet “L’altro Casanova”.

See also

Agenda

Biography

Programmes

Reviews

Audio

Site Internet de La Risonanza

La Risonanza sur iTunes

This page in English
|

|| Agence || Conseil || Production || Management artistique || Galatea recrute || Références || Contact

La Risonanza
Fabio Bonizzoni

Fabio Bonizzoni est l'un des plus éminents clavecinistes et organistes italiens de sa génération. Il a obtenu son diplôme d'orgue baroque et celui de claveciniste concertiste au Conservatoire Royal de La Haye dans la classe de Ton Koopman. Il est lauréat de plusieurs concours d'orgue et de clavecin internationaux.

Après de fructueuses années de collaboration avec les plus grands orchestres spécialisés en musique ancienne (Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra, le Concert des Nations, Europa Galante...), Fabio Bonizzoni décide en 2004 de se consacrer pleinement à son orchestre, La Risonanza, en tant que soliste et chef.

Fabio Bonizzoni est aussi professeur de clavecin au Conservatoire de Novara (Italie) et au Conservatoire Royal de La Haye (Hollande). Il préside également l’« Associazione Hendel », qui favorise études et recherches sur la musique de Haendel en Italie.

Fabio Bonizzoni enregistre depuis longtemps pour le label espagnol Glossa. A sa discographie – couronnée par de nombreuses récompenses – figurent des œuvres de Claudio Merulo, Giovanni Salvatore, Giovanni Picchi, Francesco Geminiani, Bernardo Storace et Domenico Scarlatti. Ses derniers enregistrements sont consacrés aux Variations Goldberg, à L'Art de la Fugue de Johann Sebastian Bach et aux Toccatas et Partitas pour clavecin et orgue de Girolamo Frescobaldi.

Il achève en 2010 avec La Risonanza l’enregistrement intégral des cantates italiennes avec orchestre de Haendel, projet discographique qui a été distingué par le magazine « Gramophone » comme le plus important de la dernière décennie. Trois des sept disques qui composent cette intégrale ont gagné le prestigieux « Handel Stanley Sadie Prize ». Le dernier disque publié, Apollo e Dafne, a gagné le Gramophone Award 2011.

En tant que spécialiste du répertoire baroque, Fabio Bonizzoni est souvent sollicité par des orchestres en tant que chef invité : en 2011, il a dirigé l’orchestre du Teatro alla Scala de Milan dans le ballet L’altro Casanova.

Voir également

Agenda

Biographie

Programmes

Revue de presse

Audio

Site Internet de La Risonanza

La Risonanza sur iTunes